# KETCHIKAN GATEWAY BOROUGH SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION AGENDA STATEMENT

No <u>8 f.</u>

MEETING OF January 10, 2024 Item Title

## **CONSENT CALENDAR**

Reviewed By:

Motion to approve offering FY 25 contracts to certificated administrators and tenured teachers, tenured counselors, and special service professionals for the 2024-2025 school year

[X] Superintendent

- [X] Personnel
- [X] Finance

## SUBMITTED BY: Alonso Escalante, Human Resources Director 907 247 2102

## APPROVED FOR SUBMITTAL: Michael Robbins, Superintendent, 907 247 2109

Matters listed under the "Consent Calendar" are considered to be routine and will be enacted by one motion and one vote. The appropriate motion is to: "I move to approve the Consent Calendar." There will be no separate discussion of the items under the Consent Calendar. If a Board member requests discussion, that item will be removed from the Consent Calendar and will be considered under "Unfinished Business."

### SUMMARY STATEMENT:

The School Board is being asked to approve the offering of contracts to certificated administrators, tenured teachers, tenured school counselors, and special services professionals for the 2024-2025 school year.

## **ISSUE & BACKGROUND:**

Tenured contracts must be renewed annually and approved by the Board, in accordance with Board Policy 4112.10. The attached list is for returning personnel, including teachers, librarians, counselors, and Special Services Professionals, equal to 157 FTE. New hires will be presented to the Board for approval upon selection.

## **RECOMMENDATION:**

Approval of the certified administrator and tenured teacher contracts for the 2024-2025 school year, as presented.

#### FISCAL NOTE:

Salary	\$13,500,000
Insurance	\$3,300,000
Benefits	\$1,930,000

AMOUNT BUDGETED \$18,730,000

Fiscal note is based on projected salary increases without lane movements. Insurance is based on an estimated contribution of \$21,000 per employee plus life insurance, with benefits estimated at 14.1%.

Attachments:

• KGBSD Staff List of Certificated Administrators, Tenured Teachers, Tenured Counselors and Special Service Professionals:

**RECOMMENDED ACTION (IF not approved under the Consent Calendar):** 

"I move that the Board of Education approve offering FY 25 contracts to certificated administrators and tenured teachers, tenured counselors, and special service professionals." KGBSD Staff List of Certificated Administrators, Tenured Teachers, Tenured Counselors and Special Service Professionals:

BOWLEN, REBECCA A
CAMPBELL, SARAH
DAVIS, GERRI LYN
FAMA, JOSEPH PETER
JOHNSON, KEVIN D
KARLIK, JENNIFER A
KERN, LOUISE D
LENHARD, MATTHEW IAN
LUND, JEFFREY S
MITCHEL, DAVID PATRICK
NUSS, DEIDRA ANNETTE
PADER, DOMINIC LEE
POWELL, SEAN P
PURCELL, TRINA L
RABER, EVAN EARL
SAEZ, DANIELA ANN
SIVERTSEN, LEIF M
STANTON, PETER W
STOCKHAUSEN, ERIC D
STONE, SUSAN ANN
URQUHART, FRANKIE GENE
WHYTE, TERRI BETH
HENKE, TODD CARL
lindquist, paul david
MACHADO, ALLEGRA
MCCLENNAN, CLINT ANTHONY
MCROBERTS, CATHERINE A
MILLER, MERI CAROLYN
CALL, DANIELLE
O'BRIEN, NATASHA J

JACOBSON, CAITLIN DIXON	
SMITH, KELLY ROBERT	
HURLEY, ALEXANDRA TAYLOR	
WILLIAMS, GARA NICOLE	
WOOD, CARENA V	
BERG, KIMBERLY A	
BLASINGAME, JANE A	
BUCKINGHAM, AMANDA EILE	EN
COLLINS, BONNIE J	
DE ANGELES, PAULA AMY	
EDWARDS, GILLIAN LAURA	
MALONE, KAREN DAVIS	
MERRILL, JANAE THOMAS	
ORLOWSKI, LORI MICHELLE	
PAULSON, HOLLY GHLINNE	
SEIBEL, SHAWNA RAE	
TAGGART, ANGELA R	
THUESON THOMAS, JOLENE	
GARCIA, DAVID	
REYNOLDS, ERICA FAYE	
SANDEFUR, BETH ANN	
KINUNEN, LAURA	
AGONEY, STARLA ROSE	
ARTEAGA, ANITA TERESA	
BLAKE, DESIRAE LEA	
CARSON, SHARON J	
DOYLE, REBECCA	
GEE, MIRANDA CHANTEL HER	RTA
HAMILTON, KRISTY A	
JACOBSON, CHRYSTINA DANI	ELLE
KIMBALL, KRISTA RENEE	
KLOXIN, JENNIFER L	
LUNDAMO, MEREDITH C	

MERLE, DEBORAH LYNN
POLLOCK, JILLIAN LINDSEY
SMITH, COLLEEN M
SMITH, KATHY JO
WESTERGARD, HOLLY G
SIMPSON, JENNIFER LYNNE
HARRIS, SHELLY R
SCHULZ, KATHERINE A
STRUNK, ROBIN LYNN
VARELA, KATHLEEN
SAMPSON, REBECCA
KELLY, EMILY
GASS, GREG
BOYD, MATTHEW ALFRED
BURNETT, PATRICIA LEE
ELLIOT, JENNIFER MELISSA
FREY, MARISA LOUISE
GLOVER, GEOFFREY C
MCCLOUD, KENDRA M
MCLAREN, WENDY T
MEYER, CARRIE LYNN
MONTA, KATRINA LEE
PENDERGRASS, MICHELLE DENISE
SHLAUDEMAN, DAWN RENEE
SIVERTSEN, KATHLEEN COAN
SMITH, EUGENIA H
LINDQUIST, NONA CHRISTINE
POWERS, LARA DOLORES
THOMPSON, ALISA
ASPER, GABRIEL KNIGHT
COPE-POWELL, DEANNE L
FREY, CHADWICK MICHAEL
KARLSON, JAMIE MAUREEN

EDFORD, JOSHUA JAMES	
AINARDI, JOSEPH ANDREW	
ENNINO, ALEXANDER MARTII	N
IVERTSEN, ERIK A	
TEVENS, KALAH CLAIRE-ANN	
OLSKY, DANIELLE JO	
ECKMAN, SPENCER THOMAS	
ASSE-ZINK, DEBORAH DAWN	
ALEY, MARY GRACE	
ADER, JANNA LYNN	
OTH, ADRIANNE GALE	
HELTON, SHAYLA M	
MITH, DAVID D	
LORA, KRISTIN K	
RUDEAU, ZACHERY A	
INDEMANN, GALE M	
LGUIRE, JACOB HILLMAN	
VILA, ELIZABETH LORRAINE	
RON, JULIE MARIE	
GEFRE, JOELLE NICOLE	
GULLEN, ADAM JASON	
IENDERSON, ERIN JANIA	
ING, REBECCA L	
INDGREN, BAYLEY RAE	
IEUFELDT, MARIA DENISE	
IEUFELDT, THOMAS V	
CHULTZ, TERRI S	
VOODWARD, LEIGH	
HULTZ, TORY MICHELLE	
AUER, AMY CHRISTINE	
ORNWALL, MELANIE RAE	_
SUBATAYAO, ALEXIS E	
GULLEN, ADAM JASON	

HALL, MADONNA RUTH
RAUWOLF, DAWN RITCHIE
SEBCIOGLU, ALLYSON RENE
SHULTZ, CLINT M
BARTHOLEMEW, KERRI
MANABAT, KAREN
HEWITT, DANIELLE
LINDEMANN, KURT
HIGSON, NICK
TROINA, LINNAEA
MCLAREN, STEVE
OLSON, DAN
BOEHLERT, SHERILYNN
STOCKHAUSEN, SALLY
HOUSE, JASON
DORMER, RICK
MAXWELL, COLE
LIVINGSTON, KAYLA
SCAMAHORN, SHANE
BROOKS-JOHNSON, MELISSA
ESCALANTE, ALONSO
HIATT, HOLLIS C
MEISTER, DEREK JAMES
SAUDER, HILARY LUTZ
SIMONSON, HADLEE EMMA
TUCKER, LINDSAY RUTH
MARTHINSEN, ANDREA